A cherished Blip friend

There's times when we hinted at how lovely it would be to meet.  Perhaps in our hearts we knew we wouldn't because that's not so much what we do.  And now we haven't. 

And now he's gone.  

SarumStroller.  My Blipbuddy, I heard through facebook and freespiral's entry, has sadly died. 

Always so encouraging, inspiring me with his photography he was an important and valued part of my early years of Blipfoto.  He was someone I wished I could make a difference to as much as he made to me.  Someone suggested a Blip Challenge; something to remember him by and I said I would share the idea:


Between now and the end of September, feel free to join us in picking just one photo to tag #SarumStroller. It could be something 'dusk to dawn' (a time when he was regularly out with his camera) or something honouring his style like fisheye or vivid landscapes or as the founder of the challenge, a derelict moment. Whatever means something to you.


It's informal, there's no judging, just a few chosen moments to remember, as freespiral says, for me and for many, a cherished Blip friend.

For now, today is my SarumStroller tag.  The brightest of rainbows in the darkest of skies. It feels quite fitting. And here, he even taught me something today. I thought a polarising filter simply erased my rainbows.  I must try twisting again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.