Not what I expected!

When I was in the RAF I was stationed at HQ Bomber Command, High Wycombe, and worked with all the bomber V force and Canberra photo reconnaissance through both CW (Morse Code) and VHF/UHF/SSB voice radio.
So visiting RAF Wittering today I would have expected to see a Lancaster, Vulcan or Victor as the gate guard but that was all a very long time ago. What I did find was interesting enough though, this Harrier.  A great aircraft still in service with the U.S.A.F. long after we discarded it even after the heroics performed during the Falklands conflict.

I remember Theresa May saying that after Brexit there would be a big push on the UK recovering it's great Engineering and Aviation heritage, I hope she can work this miracle for us but I'm not holding my breath.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.