Ropeworks (2003), by Caroline Robinson

A couple of weeks ago I first learned of this scultpure, situated underneath the bridge connecting Wellesley Street across the Grafton Gully motorways to Grafton Road. I read a bit about it and resolved to get and blip a photo of it.

Today was the first opportunity. I took S into a writing conference at the university, and then drove down to park just outside the Auckland Domain. On the way to the park, I had seen the sculpture, which I had not noticed in all the trips I have taken along those stretches of motorway. It was easier to get close to than I had feared from the description.
 
This is what I found out about the sculpture. It seems a good photo for the vernal equinox.

I have spent hours over the last three days putting together a presentation which I offered to do as part of the Psychiatry Grand Round programme. I don't have a registrar, although earlier this year I was supervising a registrar when she was presenting and enjoyed that. Hope I enjoy this as much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.