But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Mushrooms.

After something of a sabbatical from Blipfoto while I was sorting out the various time sensitive activities, I went out this afternoon to a Blip-meet on the Penicuik Estate organised by SparseRunner, and attended by FredaQuilter, BiologistNadinePearce, TheBear, TheChimp, a few family members and a few dogs. It was a pleasant stroll that quite rightly ended up in the nice new coffee shop in the grounds.

Django, see extra, as befits a real dog was obsessed with sticks and I ended up having to throw one for him to take his attention away from my monopod. I fear I over-exerted the poor lad in the pond as he started to suffer from the cold. Once warmed up he tried to demonstrate his herding skills on us all but soon decided that we were cats and gave up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.