Exploration day2

We have packed a lot into day 2.

Stop 1. Glenkiln sculptures. A lovely hidden valley with a reservoir. Starting in the 1950s a local land owner bought sculptures by Moore, Epstein and Rodin and placed them around the landscape. The main Shot shows Mrs. K. And friends.

Stop 2. Loch Ken. Well I would go there wouldn’t I. A bit disappointed with RSPB Ken Dee Marshes as fallen trees from the storm last week prevented access to hides. But did like the tiny village store which made us coffee for 60 pence each.

Stop.3 Threave House Gardens. National Trust fro Scotland. Amazing how much still in flower.

Stop 4 Forestry Commission Trail at Doach Wood first extra, a purple fungi I have not seen before.

Stop. 5.Balcary Bay for a walk along the beach.

Stop. 6. Kippford. See view in second extra. More coffee.

Stop 7. Back to our hotel for a walk in Mabie forest. More fungi than I have ever seen in one place but I have no more extras to spare.

Now ready for dinner. I shall choose Profiteroles.

A pretty good day. Oh and although we drove many miles we never had another vehicle either in front of us or behind us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.