The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

MM244 Mono Monday Mirrors

Can you tell that I recently attended a slideshow on the architecture of public toilets?  

Upstairs in Curio Lounge (last blipped on 15 August; the ceiling lights come from Port Stanley, apparently) with Dave. He wants me to choose his holidays for next year for him.  (Why do people want me to choose their holidays? At least they don't want me to choose their operations, or surgeons!) I would like him to buy some Christmas cards from me.

The business of the day having been concluded (1 pack of Christmas cards, two holidays, and a Christmas meal decision) we settle down to eat.
We both have a sort of brunch. Oddly, this is what Elspeth and I had yesterday, in the same cafe. Steve rings. He has good news, but we can't say what it is yet...

When Dave leaves to catch his train I go back to the Ladies'. The mirrors look quite enigmatic, so I decide to blip them, because apparently it's my sixth birthday on blip. The future is  also enigmatic. I started with a bowl.of porridge in July 2012, and here I am,  six years later, in a public loo. Ah, but it's a smart one...

I've been in my present place of work for six years, too, as well as my WEA class. I've just gained my sixth key child who has English as an additional.language. (I don't have six non-native speakers all at once, at least not in nursery).

I'm grateful for my many more than six blip friends and this fabulous community, that offers us so much for so little. Very happy to have had this opportunity to record my.life in a semi-disciplined fashion.

Thank you, all of you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.