The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

A visit from Tweedy the Clown

Tweedy, from our local-and-amazing Gifford's circus, visited our school today. I've used this picture from our school's Twitter account, which they tweeted to Tweedy. With Tweedy is one of our older young people (!) and our lead therapist.

Our nursery children loved Tweedy, hooted with laughter, and kept trying to 'help' him with his tricks. I was sitting with a child who is profoundly deaf, and could appreciate Tweedy's highly visual.slapstick style.

After the children's lunch, I scarpered down the drive with my greetings cards for sale, and a mug of miso soup. Got to my WEA class, sat down and promptly fell asleep! Embarrassing...

Thank you for all the lovely comments on my noisy mono shot for my blip birthday yesterday. All very much appreciated.




.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.