The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

The artist at work (in progress)

I often sit outside when I have a lunch break at work. Over the past few days I've observed a woman apparently doing a very good job of prepping the surface of an outbuilding. Today, when I looked over, I could see that she'd embarked on a mural/collage, so I strolled over.

The story is that the artist, Jo Logan, has a daughter in the 19-25s section of our special needs school / establishment. They've recently changed their classroom, and it overlooked a rather drab building, so the artist was commissioned to paint something bright. Her daughter collaborated on the colour choices, and will put some of the paint/paper on. The theme is, obviously, The Owl and the Pussycat.

Jo was concerned that Is be showing an unfinished work, but I assured her that I'd entitle it Work in Progress, and that I'd blip the finished result, in due course. She didn't mind being photographed with her back to me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.