Early doors

Early doors to Porty for the dentist, allowing me - despite the shortage of time having set off later than intended - to photograph the "rig" at the west end of Porty west beach. The power of internet searching tells me that this is an investigation intended to improve water quality in the Firth of Forth.

The rest of the day was standard - with some good work in there. I also popped out to see a physio, confirming my impression that good progress is being made, subject to the proviso that my right leg is now very bent.

Book group this evening. Excellent chat and scoff as always.

And yes, I'm still a bit obsessed with what a colleague who visited my office today described as "the best view in Edinburgh". See the extra for the evening light.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.