A time for everything

By turnx3

Fall window display

Monday

It was a dismal wet day today - I don’t think it stopped raining until this evening - so I was expecting to be posting an indoor blip, but then over dinner, Roger mentioned he’d been looking at what was on at the Mariemont Theater, our favourite small independent theater, and he thought there may be a couple of films I might like to see. When I looked at the website over coffee, I found there were actually three films I was interested in - most unusual, as we can easily go for months without finding anything we’re interested in! So, later in the evening we went to see The Children Act, based on Ian McEwan’s novel, and starring Emma Thompson. I felt the film was excellent, and brilliantly acted by Emma Thompson. As we were returning to the car, we passed by the Graeters ice cream store, and their Fall window display caught my eye, and realized it would work well for a blip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.