Long Way Down

Some lovely light today.  The autumn sunshine with it's lower angle, is much less harsh than the full on brightness of summer.  I pottered round coo-ing over things this morning (see extras) and as I turned to come back to the house a shaft of sun was catching these Colchicum speciosum album in what is otherwise a shady spot until later in the day.  I didn't notice the shield bug at first but once spotted it made a nice feature.  The final shot caught another visitor leaving a flower.

A busy day with Jamie out for violin this morning and again for the meeting with other students this afternoon.  I often walk his teachers dog in the cemetery during his lesson and this morning I was accompanied for a while by the haunting strain of bagpipes playing Amazing Grace.  A special moment.

edit : swapped the bug shots over - hope the early visitors don't mind!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.