A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Edafest Day 25

Bye bye Mummy!

When Eda sees her mummy going to the door in the morning she can become very upset but if I take her to the window it becomes a game, waving goodbye and watching her walk up the street. Grace took this this morning. As you can see it was lovely and sunny and you can also see the remnants of Eda's rash.
Thank you for all your good wishes. She did have a broken night but she has been fine today.

After her morning nap she 'helped' me put out the washing. She likes playing with the dolly pegs and this morning had a milk bottle rattle made by Granny. Got the idea yesterday when we visited Lou and Charlie. I put pearl barley and red lentils in. On Friday she will be one year old and will get lots of presents no doubt but simple things can give equal pleasure.
Extra - liked the morning shadows on this garden shot, Eda is looking at the washing and wants another peg!

We then went down the road and again we were able to enjoy sitting outside for a coffee. Bought a couple of Pastel de Nata, well you have to if they are there! Eda and I had one to share (well she had a little bit) and we took one home for mummy for when she came home.
I asked about the savoury scones which I got a couple of weeks ago and was told they were in the oven, so I waited and got one fresh out of the oven for my lunch. They are so big it will do my for two days!

Grace texted me to suggest we meet up and go to the park on the Common when she came out of work as the weather was so nice. So as soon as Eda was up from her afternoon nap we were off to the swings.
Another lovely day and hopefully more to come this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.