Ma & Pa...Buckets of Rain & Hail

Drove up the coast to spend the day with Ma and Pa...I am so happy I can drive again to get up to see them. There was no time to take the dogs to the park today as it was docs appointment for Mum and we needed to do a bit of shopping.
Hooray I finally got her to buy some comfortable walking shoes...about bloody time I reckon.

As I drove home and got closer to the mountains I could see several places where the rain was falling...it wasn’t long before I drove into it. That put the kibosh on taking the Beetle to the park...again...it also buggered my chances for blipping..or so I thought. I blipped out of the car window....I still got soaked though.

When I got home the hail started.......Jaiya (the silly bugger) ran out into it to put towels on the windscreens of our cars...she came back soaked and looking like a drowned rat...her ugg boots were sopping...I stood there with my raincoat in hand laughing my head off.
Cozy at home tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.