Home at Last

Dear Diary,

I am writing this at 5am. After my long, long flight yesterday I found I couldn’t sleep with all the wheezing, coughing and shortness of breath. Feels like bronchitis to me. I will check in the my doctor when I get back to Maine this afternoon.

I created this collage of two gifts my lovely hostesses gave me while I was in Scotland and a view out the plane’s window as we approached Boston. I thought they went well together. The book I have already started and the little plaque is purr-fect and will sit in a place of honor once I get home. I will pick up my little fur baby tomorrow as I think a long nap will be on my agenda this afternoon!

Such wonderful memories I have to mull over and put into a photo book over the weeks to come so I can savor the sights of Scotland and my lovely friends. So much to be thankful for today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.