Someone missed me!

Dear Diary,

I think my little ones were missing their seeds while I was away.  Gaylord and friends attempted a daring daylight break-in of the seed pantry but they weren't successful.  I immediately filled there bowls with a heaping helping of seeds and rang the dinner bell.  They came running!  They were so happy to have me back have the seeds that Gaylord and Rosie actually shared!

The doctor announced that I have acute bronchitis and put me on an inhaler and prednisone for the inflammation. I slept for 11 hours last night!  Nature also heralded my return with a vicious line of thunderstorms with hail and tornado warnings last night.  Very unusual for late September but all is peaceful this morning and the horrible humidity is gone.  

Prepare for several days of boring blips.  After the stunning landscapes and architecture of Scotland, I am rather homebound for the duration of this bronchitis.  It will be quite a contrast to the last two weeks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.