Together Again

Dear Diary,

Emerson's Uncle Brad brought him home yesterday so I wouldn't have to go out.  I was so delighted to see my little fur baby, Emerson was completely indifferent.  He stalked away and headed out to the porch for a nap!  I think this is his way of letting me know he was displeased with my "abandoning" him for so long.  As the day wore on he warmed up and by evening he was his old cuddly self.  He'd made his point.

I tried in his portrait to capture his quiet dignity, and a bit of the initial aloofness.  I call it "Black cat with iPad".  I should have moved it out of the frame but, oh well.  I will venture out today to do a couple of errands but not much.  I spent the day yesterday catching up with printing out my journal pages and starting on a photo book of my trip.  Quiet days for me ahead...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.