A Safe Landing

Dear Diary,

I was so thrilled to see that I made it home in time to see my asters bloom.  They are the last bit of color in the garden.  They had been beaten down a bit from the torrential rains we got while I was away from Hurricane Florence that finally made it to New England, fortunately, no longer a hurricane.  The flowers were positively covered in bees!  It is their last hurrah.  

I was fortunate to catch this one coming in for a safe landing on a flower.  I feel I too have had a safe landing back in my little farmhouse.  It didn't seem right until Emerson came home though.  I did go out for just a very short time yesterday to get some food but nothing much.  I think my cough is just a wee bit better this morning and my foot is healing nicely.  I am making good progress on the photo book and loving every minute of it.  I may be physically home but my heart and mind are still in Scotland.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.