A Last Hurrah

Dear Diary,

My little Stella De Oro daylilies stop blooming over a month ago.  I did not cut back the clump and I'm glad I didn't.  Out of the dried up leaves this little beauty emerged with several buds so it will be blooming for a few days.  It must be the lovely weather we're having.  We got a good rain on Thursday and I'm sure that helps too.  Stella De Oro's will sometimes re-bloom but the conditions must be right.  Anyway, I was very happy to see it.  Not so happy to see a wee mouse last night though...in the house!  It is that time of year when they are scoping out winter digs.  I don't mind if they stay in the barn but not in the house!  This one was so tiny.  I've never seen one so small.  Must be a baby.  Sigh...I'll need to dust off the Have-a-Heart trap!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.