biddy

By biddy

French Book Club

I am always pleased when the latest book we have chosen for French Book Club, plops through the letter box on to the mat. 
   It arrived at lunchtime. 
We source them from various places which deal in used books. 
I have bought several in the past which have only cost the princely sum of 1p! Plus postage and packing. 
I have not yet received one which has been in a bad condition. 
     However this one took longer to arrive than usual and as I'm hosting the next session I'll have to get started! 
  We next meet on Monday October 15th and I'm going up to stay with my cousin on the 8th for a couple of days, including a visit to my sister! 
     It was unanimously agreed that we would use the two next scheduled meetings to discuss the book as it is almost 500 pages long!  
My blips may be shorter than usual as a result! 
It is a beautiful autumn day. Bright blue sky, and sparkling sunshine. We have been for walk this morning and I had to shed my outdoor jacket as we made our return.
The photo was taken with my mobile. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.