Restless night!

I spent a bit of time in my “unwind” place late morning.
I’d been finishing off clearing out drawers in the back bedroom to move into the new ones in the front.Then everything is in one place finally. Funny how you can end up with clothes and socks in different rooms! (Lack of storage or too much stuff? ) I’ll let whoever reads this, make a guess!
Then I went up the garden into the summerhouse.
I had not slept too well last night having watched the awful, awful, proceedings in Parliament yesterday when our PM (!#%^*) was at his most shocking. The atmosphere was so viciously angry and inflammatory that I went to bed feeling totally depressed at how he treated Parliament, and blatantly and extremely angrily ranted at anyone who would dare to stand in his way over whatever happens next, branding the Supreme Court WRONG.
Of course this has led to confrontations in and around the precincts of Westminster which are becoming more violent. (On both sides).
The Far Right are loving Boris. Says everything about him!
Rant over as I don’t want to really air all this as infinitum. The media are having a field day.
This afternoon I spent with the friend of mine who had a stroke almost two years ago, which took her speech. She still has great difficulty but I can interpret the, what I call “substitute” words sprinkled into her sentences and try to remember to look fully at her and speak clearly and slowly as she finds things hard to grasp.
She is still on her own at home with her two daughters taking it in turns to do the weekly trip from London for the weekend, along with 3 young children between them.
She cannot manage money but was cleared to drive her car 5 months ago. I still do not know how that came about.
But next week I think she is having to have another assessment. She was very unsure and a bit anxious when trying to explain it to me.
I have her daughters’ contact numbers so am going to get in touch this evening. If she is not allowed to drive again she will be housebound, unless she can learn to use the limited public transport available to her.
Given she finds it hard to state her address or use money I still think she is at risk.
Once again her daughter’s will have to take some tough decisions.
So hard.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.