Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Oliver!

I should have called him Oliver! When Cocoa decides he is hungry he clatters his bowl. If I should ignore it, he has now taken to following me around the house with it. I had just put the disk in the camera when he arrived and lay down in front of me with the dish and this forlorn look on his face.

I have two very different dogs. Cocoa would, a mouthful here and a mouthful there, pick all day. It's not that I don't give him food, he just won't eat it. Unfortunately, when Murphy was here he was bitten a couple of times whilst eating. Now I have to stand next to him or he won't touch a morsel.

Maera, on the other hand, has become a fatty, is on a strict diet, constantly hungry and is stealthy enough to steal under my nose. If I leave anything lying around she will devour it.
Worse than children!! It will sort, but it takes time.

Another wet, wet day. The sun came out just in time to see the sun going down as I walked the dogs but I doubt we'll see much of it tomorrow either. I hope those of you in the worst hit parts of Britain are all safe and dry.

Thank you all for your lovely comments. Blipping time is still a little short, I will get round to you all soon. I did have fun playing with toys yesterday! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.