Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Happy Birthday GGP

My mother is 85 years young today! Meeting her Great Grandchild for the first time today was the best present she could have. Granny Pam was shortened to GP many years ago... now lengthened again to GGP!

Baby Sholto also met, for the first time, his Grandmother, Aunt and me Great Aunt. Three generations spent a delightful girly day cooing over the fourth. Well, there was a short interruption for the present opening ceremony.

Lucie and Lachlan had asked for a week together without visitors to bond with their baby. I personally think it was a good idea. The new mother is relaxed and baby is contented. Sholto is far from my first newborn baby and I've seen how the string of visitors tire a new mother. Well done kids! Lucie will sleep well tonight.

My sister fell straight back into Mummy mode, as expected. Felicity now knows what she'd like for Christmas. Mother is happy to be alive and have a great grandson, and me... Well I love them all and have secretly gone gaga!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.