Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

It’s check, mate

Canada. Home of the lumberjack shirt.

Really lovely evening when I finally got home from work at 8.30. Ok that sounds like I worked late. Actually I went to the bar with a couple of colleagues after an admittedly long meeting ending at 6.30; let’s call it debriefing / team building.

Okay let’s call it drinking after work.

I think these guys look rather good together. No idea what they are looking at. Seem very absorbed.

Best bit about today was the GP who chaired the afternoon session. She had had to endure ten hours of meetings in the same venue and did a running gag comparing it to a long haul flight: "Passing over Greenland ... Now entering Canadian airspace ..final descent, please put your seats in the upright position..." Brilliant. I tried to get her to come for some duty free but I think she needed to go claim her baggage ...

Mr G dropped in for a while tonight. He was very enthusiastic about my new air compressor. You had to be there.

Not a bad day considering it involved work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.