From Tree to Sawdust in Five Minutes

It took fully 5 minutes to fell this tree and turn it into sawdust while I watched entranced, with the same intensity as the toddler in reins standing beside me with his mother. There is a certain fasciation about watching men at work with machinery and this scenario stopped my morning’s exercise walk in its track.
Noticing the toppled trees nearby still requiring the services of tree surgeons, I look forward to be fascinated more often in the coming weeks.

With the day’s excitement over it was back to the Dower House to be reminded of how long in the tooth I am when the annual NHS letter about the ‘flu vaccine landed on the door mat. I will have to present myself to what sounds like fun - the Big Bruntsfield Flu Blitz. My anticipation is palpable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.