Dry Dock

As you know, I tend to collect ‘stuff’. This predilection for amassing mementos is not helped by all the wide window ledges in the Dower House available for possible displays.

This is my maritime window ledge hosting some of my treasures brought back from Orkney. I actually cleaned it for the blip, as I have developed over the years an ability to ignore window ledge dust and dead flies who should know better than to come into my domain. It was never going to end well for them.

His Lordship’s older brother was through from Perth to stay with his daughter for the night and paid a visit to the Dower House this afternoon. I took the opporchancity to escape from the brotherly chat to buy some birthday cards and when I returned, I found them both fast asleep. I was surplus to requirements.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.