A Walk on the Dead Side

I don’t really make a habit of frequenting graveyards, but as this one was on my route from the Dower House to the library when I returned a book, I thought it might be an idea to join the throng of tourists and find a blip amongst the tombstones.
Over my 10years of blipping, Greyfriars’ Kirkyard has featured in several posts because of the views it gives over to the Castle and the Old Town through the trees. On past occasions I have had the place more or less to myself, but this morning there were three tour groups being led around as well as other tourists so it was a busy place. I wonder what the incumbents below ground would have thought about their City being on the world tourist stage.

The blip shows the last piece of Tattoo stand seating waiting to be removed from the Castle esplanade.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.