The Devil Makes Work for Idle Hands

This is one of my work baskets, there are others scattered throughout the house, a testimony to many unfinished projects. This one contains Poundland yarn, cheap and cheerful and ideal for the knitting and crocheting of squares which I will eventually have to make into something. This will probably be a Granny blanket- you can see why they call them granny squares. It’s what one of my Merry Widows calls ‘television knitting’ ie, you can do it and watch television at the same time. I’m on remission from making Shetland bunnets for the time being.

It has been a rather lovely autumn day with plenty sunshine to lure out the students, allowing them to sit on the Meadows in heterogeneous groups of varying numbers and definitely not from 2 households. No body is listening to the diktat and I think the powers that be are completely wasting their breath. But enough, there are other things to think about.......... what am I having for my supper ..... and is there any chocolate in the house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.