Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A walk in the woods

It's been a bit of a challenging week with quite a bit of organising for my arts society events this week and next week, and then planning and organising next term's events already. Added to that we have Adam's 21st (and our 25th wedding anniversary) joint party on Saturday and that has meant much a lot to do and organise, but I think I am now done with sorting all of that. I wrote out all the table place cards today and think everything is under control. My head is so stuffed full of things to remember that I probably have forgotten something important but right now I don't care anymore, what will be will be. It did not help that our cleaner has been sick all week and with a large household I need help with the house so that has been an added challenge this week. Having a dog and ridiculously pale tiled floors means the floor needs cleaning nearly every day and it is a huge area to clean. But...tomorrow is the weekend and next week will probably be quiet and dull with nothing to do (actually that never happens!)

Gavin and I are both very fussy about the house and (maybe annoyingly) tidy, we like to keep the house clean and neat at all times. So with this in mind the boys jointly bought him a tiny robotic vacuum cleaner for his birthday - it is a disc of about 30cm in diameter that just works it's way around the room by itself cleaning the floor of all dust and dog hair. He loves it! (amazing what tickles our fancy these days). Murdoch was not sure about this thing moving around the kitchen but he has got used to it now and it means I can get on with something else while it is vacuuming the floor! It won't replace the main vacuum cleaner but it does a good job at getting most of the dust and dog hair off the floor.

Murdoch went to the groomer today, she did a great job as usual - it takes her 2 hours to hand strip his coat as it is so thick. Here he is having a walk in the woods this morning before I dropped him off at the groomer. He come back smelling so sweetly, wearing a ridiculous little polka dot bow tied to his collar, I bet he would be embarrassed if he realised he was wearing it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.