Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

My handsome boy

My most handsome boy.....after his grooming yesterday he is looking rather smart and dapper, not bad for an old boy! I have also added an extra where you can see the silly little blue bow the groomer added to his collar - it's actually too sweet to take off!

A couple of last bits of admin for tomorrow's function, including a last minute cancellation of a guest due to illness and so new table lists had to be done and sent off to the venue. Luke helped me by doing all the banking today of cheques from my arts society events - its such a nuisance that so many bank branches are closing down, the local one I usually use no longer exists but luckily there is a Nat West branch near to where Luke goes for physio so he did all the deposits for me today.

This afternoon I treated myself to having my nails done - I think it is the first time in my life I have ever had them done, I cannot remember even having them done on my wedding day. The nail salon I chose was lovely and the manicurist was so sweet and helped me choose a colour - apparently people usually go for reds or nudes, and in winter they go for dark colours. I am not a red finger nail kind of person, and despite the dress I am wearing tomorrow for our party being red I chose a much more subtle nude colour. Luke suggested I follow Prue Leith's example and have every nail painted a different colour! (as seen on this week's GBBO). Did anyone see the Travel Man with Richard Ayoade where he had Eddie Izzard as his guest - Eddie was flashing around very long, very red nails, too daring for me!

Meriel arrived last night and the house is starting to fill for the weekend. Still lovely sunny weather here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.