Short lived ....

Weekend - finally.
We slept long and were lazy.
We went out in the afternoon. Neil went for a badly needed shave and I went into William’s Cafe for a breakfast. I had their incredible fish bowl, with smoked haddock, mushrooms and poached eggs with a truffled hollandaise. To die for!!

I think we went to Tesco along the river and past "my" high rises for some grocery shopping ……

More I can not recall …. I was not making notes … :(

Blipping what was Café Ronzio until a few days ago! Same design, same menu but new name. Café Lois.
Hmmmm ..... that probably means I will not get my galette place in Glasgow! Well I will try to make friends with the new owner.
But we all in the street have become a bit suspicious of this place. It looks like Albanian Mafia sitting in there day by day ..... maybe it's just a laundry?
But well, if they manage to make some galettes at some point, I don't care ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.