Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Arizona Woodpecker

Messing around with photographs I find to be quite relaxing.  I processed this Arizona woodpecker as I normally would for any bird and saved it.  Then I decided to play around with different filters in the Color Efex Pro 2 section in the NIK collection.  I combined three filters, the last of which was called 'Old Photo.'  That was really all I needed to get this effect.  I really like it - a lot.  Hope you do, too. It looks darn good in gallery view.

I pick up my car at the body shop in Tucson in the morning.  I have to be back in Green Valley in time for a 1:00 appointment.  I already feel bad because Fridays are Mom and me days, but she'll be alone for most of it. If I thought I could get her up and out by 10 am, I'd take her with me for the ride.  We'll see what happens in the morning, I guess.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.