BearNcubs

By BearNcubs

Hand of friendship

A day for building a new network of friends!

Today didn't start the way i really wanted it too with lack of sleep and my kidneys causing me a lot of pain i just wanted to go back to bed even before i had tried to get out of it!!

This week is my boys third week at their new school, which has meant finding new friends for both them and me. On route to school this week we have walking to school with a lady that lives across the road from us & i have found easy to talk to her. i'm hoping that in time we could get to know each other : )

I took my son along to a stay & play session before we went to playgroup, I got talking to a lady who didn't speak very good English but she made so much effort to try to understand bless her....i will see her again next Wednesday so lets just prayer the barres of communication are broken down a little more.

Then off to play group and i get talking to an old friend I've not seen for about 3 & half years, It was great to feel the love and affection from a familiar face.

I thank God for Friendships..... one's from a distance, everyday contact, for the laughs we have, for the tears we share, for the love we show, the tough we spare....

Could you imagine your life without a friend???

Reach out your hand to make a new friend you could change so much for that person & yourself

God Bless x








Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.