Safe delivery

I was astounded (apparently a common reaction) by the way our vast investment in plants was delivered. I had been anticipating a grand pantechnicon with bleeps and loads of activity but instead it was a single pallet with a cardboard box, and inside the plants looked like they'd been chucked in. Rubbish of course. They did look a bit sad in there but once out and upright they found their feet quickly.

I went off to meet up with LD in Birmingham later on. She didn't emerge from work until 6:45 and looked tired and stressed but it was just lovely to see her. We had a Vietnamese somethingorother (tbh I was disappointed) and a much-needed long chat which continued on during our drive back to her place. I hope it's helped.

It's been a long, long day ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.