A Monkey's Tale

By MonkeyWithAView

You Must Be Joking?!

Ozzie was not impressed when I hoofed him out the back door this morning for a patter around the garden, but then I wasn't going out there, so someone had to.

He was very brave & although he didn't look too chuffed & probably only stuck it out for a matter of seconds, he provided a necessary service as a weather guinea pig. The verdict: it was a murky, grey, autumn day, with little chance of improvement. I got that all from Ozmo's face would you believe?!

Training is coming along at the Office. Slowly slowly, catchy Monkey. We tackled another couple of cases & with supervision all the way, I was responsible for checking them, & I think I'm slowly starting to get the hang of it & understand some of the jargon that's banded around.

First evictee from I'm A Celebrity tonight & whad'ya know, it was the ever popular Nadine Dorries who got the boot. It's not a huge surprise as she was largely on the dull side. Her exit speech was also rather cliched & typically political. It was so rehearsed that if you've ever seen, heard, read or dreamt a politician orating, then you'll know exactly what it was like, & I need not repeat. Saying that, she was an ok contestant & clearly old habits die hard, so you can't blame her, & after all, she is looking to get her job back.

It's a dog eat dog world out there.. most probably why Oz didn't want to go out in the garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.