Gitama's World

By Gitama

Off To The Beach & Porcupine Rock

H has come to stay with us for a few days.....I suggested that we go to Fingal Head for a change...to walk up the hill to the wee lighthouse and walk along the headland a bit. It was so windy that I couldn’t wear my hat and had to stuff it into my camera bag...hence a bit of sunburn on my fair skin.

I got as close to the edge of the cliff as I dared to take pics of Cook island and Porcupine rock...(this is sacred Aboriginal land and that is the name they gave it).....amazing (extra) ........the ocean was that most gorgeous Larimar colour going into darker blues........so very very yummy.

We walked down to the beach after stopping to say hello to the black cockatoos creating a mating racket up in the trees (a pic was impossible to get)....and admiring the lovely clouds in the sky.......I really like this beach and the water was brisk.....and so inviting on such a hot day.

On the drive home the clouds gathered again and I watched the rain falling in different places in the mountains.....they were dark and grumpy...one was shaped like a penis which thrilled Flynn ...it gave rise to some wonderful and smutty ‘boy’ comments...we all laughed...what else to do?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.