Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Michaelmas Punk

This is Punk.  He's a great horned owl I met at the St Cross Michaelmas fete today, tiptoeing through the cyclamen in the Master's Garden.  Such a cutie!  I'm told he's 40 years old.  I had no idea they could live that long in captivity.  Tally, the red-tailed hawk, is 44.  Both birds belong to a falconry display team called Falconhigh.

Have just put in a rather belated Extra of Tally.

And yes, unfortunately for 'Michaelmas Fair' read 'look-at-these-lovely-Christmas-presents-you-could-buy'.  Hmm!  A few stalls were right on out there with the decs!

Not a lot else about today.  When I left here I walked back through the water meadows to Winchester.  The sun was warm, the sky was blue, it was a day to revel in.  Certainly not one to calculate remaining shopping days.. 

Hope your Saturday's being good.  Enjoy the rest of the weekend  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.