Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Distinguished Gentlemen (and ladies)

Today was the day of the International 2018 Distinguished Gentlemen's Ride.  I was in town early thinking of blipping at the Farmers' Market, but all of a sudden I heard the most incredible ROAR and saw a dad running with his young son down to the Broadway.  So, you know me, I followed also at high speed (okay, not very high speed, but you would have been impressed ;))) 

I expect you know about the Distinguished Gentlemen's Ride, but in case you don't (I didn't), it's a huge fundraiser for prostate cancer and men's mental health.  A lovely steward gave me some details.  By this time, of course, the air was blue with unleaded fumes and bystanders were choking.  Very grand the riders looked, setting off for Brockenhurst.  There must have been a couple of hundred of them?  Perhaps three?  And I was impressed with the number of women taking part, either riding pillion or on their own bikes.

Apart from that, a lovely pub lunch with V and Jax, plus a walk afterwards.  Now it's suddenly grey and rather cold.  Will the heating go on tonight?  Maybe.

Have a good one  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.