2909

This morning I got a text from a mutual friend that it's Jennifer's birthday. I told the Welsh ladies that too. They are in Wales at the moment. I finished cleaning and then I made a card and chose a present for Jennifer and went to wish her happy birthday.

She had told her husband not to tell anyone it's her birthday, so she was quite surprised that some people knew about the day. But she seemed to be pleased with wishes. The ladies had phoned her and just started to sing her "Happy birthday". First she had no clue who it was. :-)

I had a nice chat with her as I always do and she seemed so genuinely happy with the card and present that I felt really happy when I got home. She's a very special person to me. She's like family. Like are the Welsh ladies too.


We had some nice time at the beach today with my spouse. I actually forgot to take pictures except when walking back. It's not so hot anymore, so one can actually lay in the sun for awhile. So I took two floating segments between relaxing in the sun. The water was so calm and clear again after all the winds and waves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.