3009

Last afternoon of September was spent at the beach. Some floating, some relaxing in the sun. I think I lasted a whole hour there! 

Just like yesterday the sea was calm and clear. And warm. Very enjoyable.

I haven't accomplished much today. It's now been at least 3 weeks that I have not slept well. All my nights are so restless. I have two theories.
A) My body/brain got used to waking up multiple times during the cold as I woke up to cough and blow my nose.
B) The nights are getting cooler, but the days are still quite hot. So we sleep with the door to the patio cracked open a bit in our bedroom. That means that the temperature drops significantly during the night. First it's warm and then it gets cool and pretty much cold as we've been sleeping with sheets only during the hot time of the year.

So today I washed all the bedings and took my spring / fall duvet in use. For a week or so I've been trying to get by with a blanket over my feet, but it's quite more to deal with 2 covers than just one, so perhaps that's also been interrupting my sleep. No idea, but this will be tested tonight as I begin using my duvet after the summer. I do hope it helps as I really really really need a good sleep!

So the "highlight" of my day was pretty much my sleep. Or lack of it. I'm so living on the edge, right?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.