Steampunk.....

..... at Calderdale Industrial Museum;  there were two events I considered going to today, this one and another Steampunk gathering at the Beamish Museum.  The Beamish event would have been the better choice I think but the downside was a long drive in order to get there.  After spending some time at the museum I made my way to the Piece Hall which is just behind and was stopped by a couple of security guards who told me I couldn't take my camera in because there was a festival taking place.  I was annoyed but I didn't make a fuss of course but one the guards told me it would be perfectly O.K. to take photos on my iPhone if I wanted to, but just not to use my camera - where's the logic I wonder?

Thank you for visiting my journal and for the i.d. of my mystery flower yesterday; I should have been able to recognise it - anyway I won't forget what it is again in a hurry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.