Faffing about......

We've had a lazy day and the weather put paid to going out walking so I've been amusing myself with oil and water and a handful of screws.  -  you wouldn't believe how the time flies when you're having fun!

Today was the day I was going to the Deer Rut but with the severe weather warnings we've had the outing was cancelled;  it's been for the best as it would have been a miserable affair out on the moor in torrential rain,  I hope that if they re-arrange it I'll still be able to go.

I've had a message and photographs from Lucie my granddaughter in NZ today and she's counting the days until December when she and her young man will be coming here for a few weeks over the Christmas period. We're all looking forward to seeing them as it seems such a long time since we've all been together.

Thank you for visiting my journal and for the response to yesterday's shots - both are very much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.