On Time

THANK YOU for joining MM this past month!  It was fun hosting, and maybe I'll volunteer again another time.

THANK YOU for the birthday wishes yesterday!

Seems I have the right shot for the right day ... FF28_2018!  Cloudy and drizzly most of the day, and then, in the late afternoon, some sun at last.  Brought the vase with flowers outside so that I could take some shots.

I have to keep reminding myself that there is no need for guilt feelings for doing nothing on a day off work.  Two years of full-time work have addled my brain, it would seem.  I think it was a good move to get off that track.  On the other hand, I finally had time and mood to update my bookkeeping.  Not that it was a mess, just that the overview I made of our state of affairs is a lot more sorted out now, with everything that is outstanding well indicated.  Last July was a whopper, for sure, and I am still quite put off that it didn't go as it could have gone.  That relationship is past tense, though, which suits me just fine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.