Say It With ...

When I came home yesterday, I saw this bouquet all set in a vase, and I thought AW had bought it for my birthday ... because he never says it with flowers unless plucked from our backyard, so I was genuinely surprised.  No, it didn't come from AW but from -- you'd never guess -- the social benefit institute!  This was their way of apologizing for the mess they'd made of AW's payments!  We had a good laugh but AW wasn't all that amused.  There is still a fairly large amount missing and their bookkeepers are apparently a tad incompetent.

Rain - sunshine - rain - sunshine - and so on ... that was our weather today.  I knew I wasn't going anywhere and spent the day with the new MOOC - What Is A Mind.  It actually started last August and I didn't sign in because I wasn't sure I had the time or interest, but I have some space now, being fully up-to-date with my work and the house neat enough, so here we go again, a 6-week course which I think I'll be able to finish within this week.

The red is fab for the rainy moments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.