OK so I might have watched some golf

Today was always going to be about watching as much of the Ryder Cup as possible but I did manage to be constructive around the periphery. Honest!

I met up with a very old friend early this morning and we walked our Springer girls around Attingham Park, and then had a necessary hot beverage after (I'm nitpicking there as neither of us had coffee which is rather unusual!). The Springers got into mud and water as you'd expect - Poppydog looked very like her liver and white friend at one stage, sporting the tidemark look.

Afterwards, though, the day became a bit about slotting housework around the radio or TV coverage of the golf. I swear the Europeans knew when I was hoovering as that's when the exciting bits happened - thank goodness for the replay button! And the golf was terrific on both sides - a close call and nailbiting finesses under pressure ... phew!

Now I need to get a border on the little quilt so I can finish it off whilst we are away. The packing will just have to wait ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.