Waiting ...

This was a blip from the bar of Hull New Theatre (the reflections are - sort of - intentional!) where in was waiting for LH with a restorative glass of wine, having sent him back to the car in case I really had managed to leave an internal light on. He is a star ...

Our trip revolves around tonight's concert to see Joan Armatrading and a hot date for LH later in the week. She did not disappoint. A.maz.ing. And I was immediately transported back to my student years, the poignancy and relevance of certain lyrics to my life then, and reflection of where I am now. Music is extraordinary in that way for me personally. Probably for most people.

We managed a quick lunch with my m-i-l who has recovered marvellously from her very low patch back in June. Her energy was back to normal, although her life seems to be a series of disjointed hospital appointments for various bits of the body with nothing to link them together. A very weird way of going about things to my mind. Ah well.

I still have the songs in my head. Sweet lullabies :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.