An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

We are not amused!

See that? That face up there...

That is my p*ssed off, barely able to contain my fury face. There may be a hint of a smile but behind it is murderous intent. And my apologies that it was taken with my macro lens. That is being very cruel to you. But in my temper I didn't dare fiddle with changing lenses as I fear something may have gotten broken!

Just as well I have coffee and jaffa cakes to hand to try and sweeten that old soor puss up!

The cause of my disgruntledness dear blip pals is this bloody weather. Will it EVER stop raining? One thing I wanted to do this morning....one tiny little thing! That being to pop to a little local interior design shop and peruse their curtain fabric. Not much to ask.

Brief summary of my experience:-

* Stepped outside the house, brolly blew inside out.
* Driveway flooded....seriously there's a foot of water covering the drive and my car is an island in the middle of it.
* Howked trousers above ankles and waded in. Luckily I have one of those wave your handbag at the car and it opens type car key. No need to fiddle with pesky keys.
* Waved bag. Car didn't open. Brolly blew inside out again. Carefully straightened hair now plastered to right side of face.
* Fished car key from the bowels of my bag. Opened car the old fashioned way.
* Chucked bag and brolly on passenger seat and hauled myself in. (Tall people carrier and I'm only short!)
* Peeled off dripping jacket.
* Drove out of driveway lake and headed to the High Street.
* No parking anywhere near shop I wanted to go to.
* Drove to Coop carpark. Massive delivery lorry blocking the carpark. Cursed and reversed back out.
* Drove to next car park and parked. Then decided it was too far to walk back to the shop in the torrential rain.
* Proceeded to drive up and down High Street for half an hour waiting for a space till one appeared right by the shop I wanted to visit but in the 20 seconds it took me to turn the car someone had nabbed it.
* Said a very bad word.
*Decided to give up and come home.
* Got stuck behind another delivery lorry who decided to take up more than half the road.
* Almost ran over an old lady and her shopping trolley as she stepped right off the pavement in front of me. Obviously decided being dead would be more fun than spending another second out in the rain.
* Said another very bad word.
* Drove home.
* Parked the car back in the lake and repeated the routine described at the start of this sorry tale only in reverse.

I am now home, cosy and warm with coffee and sweet things and I am not leaving the house again till May! So there!

If you're still reading ( and TBH why would you?) have a Happy Thursday Peeps!


P.S Thank you so much for all the wonderful comments, stars and hearts on yesterday's blip. I was truly overwhelmed and delighted AND it made Spotlight! Not had that happen for a very long time! Thank you lovely Blip Pals xx :-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.