An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Leaf Skeleton

*Crosses fingers in the hope that my grumpy face yesterday hasn't scared all my blip pals away!

Typcially yesterday ended just as rubbishly not sure that's a word! as it began as the two banana loaves I made for David to take away on his hill-climbing-in-the-lakes weekend were unmitigated disasters and ended up in the bin.

Today is a new day however, so there I was at 8.30 this morning dutifully making scones for him to take instead. They came straight out of the oven into a waiting tea towel and before they knew what had hit them the were in the car and winging their way to Grasmere. Along with a more successful banana loaf that I'd made last week and frozen I did sneak a scone when David wasn't looking and it was rather scrummy.

So hubby gone till Sunday evening. Him and 4 pals staying in a cottage in Grasmere supposedly to climb some fells but I suspect it will be a weekend of cosy pubs, cooked breakfasts, feet up, newspaper reading, snoozing and a bit of putting the world to rights over a whisky or two.

Ele coming up this evening and staying till Sunday so a bit of a girls weekend for us. I suspect Alan will opt to do that teenage thing and stay in his room!

Happy Friday Peeps.....hope you have a great weekend whatever you have planned. xx


PS Mini rant of the day - Scones are pronounced skons NOT scoans! It makes my teeth rattle when I hear someone say Would you care for a skoan? :p

:))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.