Popeye...

...was a bit upset earlier so he came to get me off my ‘cosy’ settee. I followed him and found that my parcel had been delivered, but wedged against the cat flap.

So I opened the door and the parcel that was nearly 6 feet tall fell into me (couldn’t parcel man put it at side of door?). Popeye panicked and scarpered. So I went to look for him.

He was on the bench in the front garden. The last of the sunset had gone, but Popeye looked ‘cosy’ on the bench so I took my phone out of my pocket and took a photo of him. I was surprised there was still enough light.

A small bird flew in because it was going to ‘cosy’ in the cherry tree for the night, but saw a human and a cat, and so the bird did a U turn without landing...bird was just off the photo but I could see it out of the corner of my eye. Popeye turned to look, but decided he was too ‘cosy’ on the bench.

It was cold so I came in along with cat Popeye. I am now in my ‘cosy’ bed while I put frame on photo and make it mono...

Thank you for all the lovely comments and stars and faves. Take care x

(P.S. the 6 foot parcel was too tall for contents, about 3 feet too tall for contents which were only 3 feet high. The contents didn’t look’cosy’, they looked very lost and I won’t even mention the width of the parcel...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.