A time for everything

By turnx3

Scarecrow row

Monday
It was an unseasonably hot day today, topping out at 84F (29C)! When I went out walking around noon at Otto Armledder Park, I was wishing I had gone out earlier in the day. I had heard of the event Scarecrow Row over the weekend, and of course I immediately thought that would make a good blip! The scarecrows have been created by local individuals, businesses and organizations, and are placed along the trails around the park, and along the Connector trail to Lunken airport. Apparently the event was held last year, but I didn’t get to hear of it last year. The meadows were full of goldenrod, and I saw quite a lot of milkweed seed pods, like I blipped yesterday. There were a lot of little yellow butterflies flitting around, but I wasn’t able to get any clear photographs of them. The bees were also out in force, as well as grasshoppers. I certainly wasn’t alone on the trails - quite a number of people were out enjoying the sunshine. I hope you enjoy my collage of some of the scarecrows I saw today! The event is on for another two weeks, so you may be seeing some more scarecrows at a future date!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.