A time for everything

By turnx3

A walk in the woods

Sunday
Another beautiful sunny, warm day. Our morning was spent at church - an enjoyable service followed by a bible study class. Back at home, Roger called his Dad, then after some lunch we went hiking at Rowe Woods. Since the weather has been so dry lately, we thought we could safely do one trail we have avoided a lot this year, as it tends to be very muddy - but as we suspected that wasn't a problem today. We had been walking quite a while and I was getting rather discouraged as I had found nothing to photograph, but fortunately that changed when we reached the meadow area, full of wildflowers - especially, but not exclusively, goldenrod. The bees and butterflies were very busy, and I spent a little while there trying to capture them. In the end I couldn't decide which to post, so I did a collage - hope you like it!
One year ago: Montmartre

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.